Chicken, Ginger and Broccoli Soup

This is a healthy soup not loaded with calories. I made it yesterday with two exceptions. Since Bear is on a diet, I used oat flour to thicken it with and it worked fine. I only had chicken breast on hand, so I substituted one for the two thighs. I cut the breast in  to four or five pieces and browned well. I followed the recipe from that part forward. I had broccoli and fresh ginger on hand. Depending on how much you like fresh ginger, two teaspoons may be enough. It was great on a drizzly and cold night along with a piece of 9 grain bread.  Enjoy.!

Chicken, Ginger and Broccoli Soup

One thought on “Chicken, Ginger and Broccoli Soup

Leave a Reply

